Alpha Fluffy By G Jack

My ‘magnum opus’ probably won’t amount to much. Especially seeing as I’ve had to split it into three parts now. So, here is part one of my story; Alpha Fluffy. Please give suggestions for where to take the story next. I have an outline, but would like to see your suggestions. Following I will post two pictures I’ve done for this story.

Alpha and Beta Part 1

Have you ever had a stray thought that changed your whole day? What about an impulse buy that actually had consequences? Worse yet, have you ever suffered a lawsuit from a multi-million dollar corporation? If not, this story will be very strange to you, but I think it might be worth sharing. 
My name is Jack. I’m a retired veterinarian. I’m also a very bitter and jaded individual. And I was that way well before I even began my practice. I was that way well before the introduction of the bio-toys fluffies, and the subsequent devastation they played throughout ecosystems.
I was in the King’s Road Mall. You ever notice that every city has the new nice mall, and the old neglected mall with half the stores empty and the other half little local things you never understand how they make money?
Well, I wasn’t in the nice mall. Entering the food court, six of the food stalls were closed, leaving an independent restaurant that was once a Panda Express and now a ‘Ted’s Chicken’. The other was a Sbarro with it’s gate half-way down and a teenage boy playing on his cell-phone. 
After getting a soda at Ted’s, and you’re right if you guessed it came in a Styrofoam cup filled to the brim of ice, I came to my destination. Mark’s Rare Books. Bookstores are a rarity anymore, another thing I’m bitter over, as are print magazines.