Aubrey and Daddy Part 1 (CynicalStew)

Heey, this is my first attempt at a fluffy story here. I have plans for more parts to this and I’ll continue the story if there’s a demand for it. Also, wasn’t entirely sure what all tags to use here, so suggestions are welcome.

Mike stumbled out of the pub he had spent the last several hours at. He began to make his way down the dimly lit street, slowly heading back towards his tiny studio apartment. He was so intoxicated that his vision had become blurry and he began to wonder if he’d even be able to make it home tonight. Part of him didn’t even care if he made it home at all. It was the part of him that had a death wish, because death would at least be a release from his misery. As he continued down the street he felt his stomach retch and he ducked into a dark alley just before he involuntarily emptied the contents of his stomach onto a building wall. He continued to vomit up his night of binge drinking until there was nothing left. After a few minutes Mike was able to reign in the dry heaving and he leaned against the wall trying to catch his breath.

Then he felt himself break. The emotional trauma of the past couple months that he had been suppressing with his drinking came rushing back into his mind. He took a couple steps backwards, fell to the ground, and began sobbing uncontrollably.

Goddammit. It’s just too much.