A line crossed by (that1hugboxer)

You are Alber Piaf , a fluffmart employee by trade and a garage scientist in hobby. It was the end of the work week which meant that all the unsold fluffs were to be incinerated. You worked out a deal with your boss. You were allowed to take the unsold fluffs home so long as you did it discreetly. Today’s haul was a gaggle of underfed poopies . You set them up in the garage as best you can. You don’t torture them but you do use them for experiments.

Inside the garage is some old lab equipment, nothing state of the art but it functioned and that was enough. On one of the tables was a small cylindrical tank containing the a fluffy brain suspended in cerebral fluid and kept alive through IV. The new fluffies were kept fed and cared for until they were needed . Slowly but surely over the course of several months you began the process of growing a new body for the fluffy brain. You harvest cerebral fluid from the other fluffies to keep the brain alive. you made their end as painless as possible. You would give them anesthesia and they would simply never wake up. The other fluffies were always removed from the garage during this process. And when they asked what happened to the missing fluffy you simply stated “they went to skettie land.”

You gave these fluffies a life full of love and in exchange they gave you cerebral fluid for the brain.