Best part of the day ~ [The_Other_Conagher]

Anyone who has loved pets knows, the best part of the day is often the homecoming welcome from your furred family :coco:

It’s been a hot minute since I’ve drawn a human, but hey, wanted to get back into practice

Haven't much felt like creating lately, but still enjoyed being around

Just wanted to put up something I was mostly happy with; I felt like if I took this any further I’d not like the result. Med change issues swung from the decent creative period I had during the summer into a really depressed fall.

I had been working on getting my second patent for 2023 and getting this invention in front of some toy companies before the year ended, but I got really down and discouraged about everything.

So as a result, I’m withdrawing from all psych meds with my doctor’s assistance, and just see where I’m at after 8 years of being on them. Unfortunately we may have to move out of our rental house in March unless we can buy it (possible), but either way we’ll still be living in a city we’re still not loving after almost 10 years here. Ah well, things will work, one way or another ~

36 Likes

Be well, friend. And thanks for the pic, this reminds me of myself and my little doggo.

2 Likes

Beautiful picture, I hope everything works out well

1 Like

is this paper and ink? it looks rich, like ink layered over paint layered over pencil, really great dimension

1 Like

This is nice.

2 Likes

Hope all goes well.
Beautiful picture.

1 Like

Can confirm. That hugging your little friends when you come back is the best thing ever. Always lightens up the day :heart:

2 Likes

Hell, IDK, the AI just popped it out… :ahahaha:

JK~ You’re not far off of how I illustrate.

Here's my process details if you're interested: