In Search of Perfection (Scipio)

This is my first attempt at writing a Fluffy story, a little something I whipped up to dip my toes in and see how I like it.

I hope you enjoy and please give me any feedback, advice, or even displeased criticisms you may have.

I watched as my breath was given form, only to disappear into the cold night air as I stood under the dim streetlight. The roads were dead, with only the occasional distant honk or engine rev to disrupt the quiet of the night.

The current alley next to me was devoid of any life - or anything that could host life, specifically fluffies. These cold nights which signaled winter was coming quickly, would prove fruitful in my search.

Anyone up this late to see me may mistake me and my search as some ne-er-do-well activity, and that would be true, but only in the eyes of a hugboxer. I was out at this hour to avoid unwanted attention to my search from the likes of such, as the outcomes so far hadn’t been very clean. However, I was on a mission and wouldn’t return home until I had either found what I was looking for or had ventured too far from my car.

I continued down the dim sidewalk, keeping my ears open to stray chirps, peeps, or any high-pitched, mind-numbing babble. Usually, stray and feral fluffies would be wise enough to stay quiet at this time of night in case of any “munstahs.” Although, with the cold nights and eventual snow, I knew the unprepared fluffies would be desperate. Many would be desperate enough that they’d be willing to risk just about anything to earn a chance at a warm house.

Ultimately, I DID want to grant one of them this wish, but only to one deserving while simultaneously disposing of those who weren’t. Many would call me an abuser, but I’m doing everyone a favor, and it wasn’t some wanton and mindless killing.