Milk Run, by WildeFaun

My name is, well people call me Augie, I hunt fluffies by trade to sell, rescue, or cook. I’ve done
it for about 8 years and I’m rather good at it. Though right now I’m crashing at a friends place
to rest up, take stock of supplies, and repair a few things.

I sit on the fire escape trying to patch my hoodie when I hear a small chirping
of newborn fluffies. I look up and down the allyway for the noise until I spot her.
She walks at a rapid pace, ignoring the loud chirps of her babbehs snuggled on her
back seeking warmth and love.

Rather dirty but I can see a brite pink coat with a blue mane, I pull on my hood and quietly
climb down the escape to get a closer look at her babes. She must be a good mummah
as her foals are a rather unpleasant yellow, green, and brown all with grey manes.

The mother appears overworked and weary with filty matted fluff. She trots forward softly
singing her mummah song. I take another look at the babies as best I can, straning my eyes to focus on them.
I frown each one is horribly emaciated and peeping loudly, dried shit caked on their rumps.

I silently stalk her as she pokes and roots through piles of garbage, the smell of her grimy body making her easy to follow. Her dedication to her offspring
speaks volumes as each time she with draws her head from a pile she is more and more mired in
filth. Each moment and every rotten morsel making her more frustrated with the lack of safe food for her babehs.

She continues down the alleyway trying to knock over trash cans and boxes, wanting to find sustanance
and return her children to warmth and safty. she passes a large dumpster with a small hole rusted in
the side, carefully setting her children down on a dryish looking newspaper she desperatly tries to
squeezes in her thick matted fluffy giving her some protection.

I hold no hate for fluffies, they chose not to be created and they definetly didn’t choose to