Morning (Mis-)Adventures [by A-S]

Alrighty, after a month of work being super harsh and…

ok, ok, I am just a serial procrastinator. Sorry.

Anyway, here’s the start of a new chapter in the life of our THICC grey foal, following the events of: The Strongest Muscle 4 [by A-S]

As always, English is not my first language and I am not a pro writer so feel free to notify me about any mistakes by BONKing me on the head.

It was almost 7 AM when Veronica stepped out of her car, still half asleep. She liked her job. Being a veterinary always made her feel like she was making a difference, no matter how small. But she just didn’t do mornings. Yet, despite her half closed eyes, she soon noticed the large cardboard box right by her workplace’s doorstep.

Peeking inside, she saw a fluffy family sleeping peacefully and a note. Sighing with relief, she opened the door and brought them in for a checkup. Last time someone had left a box full of fluffies in front of the office, it had been a lot worse. Someone had left a roughly pillowed mare who had been forced to eat her own chirpy babies. While they were still alive.

Placing the box on the examination table, she turned around to read the note. Just then, one of the fluffies woke up from her sleep. The mare lazily opened her eyes, taking in her surroundings. They were in a large box, placed on a dangerously high metal table. The room’s walls were a nice light blue color, with a few desks and tables, where mysterious trinkets and tools laid. A lady wearing white not-fluff was rummaging through a drawer. She had a black, short mane and was lightly humming to herself.

Moving slowly to avoid waking her brave best baby and the chirpies, she rose on her hind leggies, bracing herself against the box with her front ones. Speaking as softly as possible, the mare greeted the lady.

“Hewwo nice wady! Whewe am fwuffies? Who am 'ou?”

Veronica turned around, realizing that one of the fluffies, had woken up.