Secret Santa 2022 Question

Yes I know its not even November, but time has a habit of flying.
So I was wondering will there be a fluffy secret santa this year. like last year ?

6 Likes

well this is the first i heard of a Secret santa, but id would be down depending on what we would do of course

I have no idea.
Last year it was a raffle and people randomly got assinged somebody who was participating and then the big unveil on 28 dec.

1 Like

was it like, Fluffy related stuff? like art and junk?

It was fluffy related off coursh.
We lost a good chunk of it because of the dec 2021 outage.

1 Like

oh damn… Well fuck it ill join in if their is

1 Like

I’m on board. Art or story dont matter to me. I really like the idea.

I’m new to this tradition. Tell me more!

I’d be up for doing it again.

Secret Santas are lots of fun so I’d join in too. The only iffy bit is where it would be held - last time it was on the main fluffy Discord server, which it felt a little awkward to join just for one event. Would it be there again? Would it be on the site? Would we make a new, temporary Discord server specifically for the Santa talk and event?

I think it started at the workplace, as a way to ensure everyone gets a gift without having 20+ people buy 20+ presents for everyone else: Everyone gets assigned one person to buy something for, and you’re not allowed to tell anyone who you got or what they will get, so it’s a big reveal when everyone receives their gifts. In our case, the reveal was held on a Discord server with all the gifts shown one by one (“and A’s secret santa was … B! [image]”).

For Fluffy Santa you applied by filling in a form and writing down what kind of content you want to receive, and what content you’re willing to make. (Art, writing, what boxes you like, etc. For example last year I asked for something with one of my fluffy OCs, and my target wanted an egg carton full of jellenheimers.)