Why I joined (Rescue_9)

Not really my usual fluffy content, if anything it’s more of a vent/explanation. I’d like to know what caused you all to join, and if anyone else here with anger issues were helped

47 Likes

I just like to see them dance and shit themselves

10 Likes

kina the opposite for me. I was The Goodest Boy church, basketball, abstinence, perfect grades. Shy. really really shy. Being told God hates you for masturbating does that.

but i graduated and moved to the dorms, and it was my first time being unsupervised either by my parents or my older siblings, and it was also my first time with a computer all my own. I discovered … The Internet This would have been 2013-2016 ish, Its all kinda an adderal and steriods fueled haze, because I was very hung up on trying to force masculinity as a personality trait, but lol no, Im a gangly otter queer man.

the chan helped me through losing my faith, my morality crisis, that very brief Incel phase and the crippling depression that comes with realizing that my entire life was built on a lie and like… lowkey its sexual abuse to tell a kid to be ashamed of their bodies and natural urges and god can hear your thoughts.

And I got my mental health under control and had a job and a gf and our own place all of a sudden and i didn’t need the outlet. other than emailing family and work, i was never online.

Fast forward 2023, several girlfriends and a few boyfriends have passed, and Current GF is saying how I’m so creative but I’m so uptight. and i had gotten sick. (tl:dr dont fuck with steroids) With so much stress weighing me down, I needed to let loose. maybe make a throwaway reddit and blow off some anonymous steam? get back to some writing in a low stakes way?