Woven into Reality: The second Part of it though (by jimmy hopkins)

AUTHORES NEWT: Real @nobodyatall s stories for more weird cool stuff like this. Also read his revised version of the previous part because it’s very good.

Hello, dear readers. I may not be who you are used to hearing from, but allow me to introduce myself. My name is Jackson Albert Clockson, of Timeline-999999. You are usually used to hearing from Calvin Korkea, at least one version of him. Whether its the idealistic hero, the psychopathic nihilist, or some other Calvin, it’s usually a Calvin speaking directly to you. This is my first time speaking to you, but I understand that it is not your first time reading about my exploits. You must know by now about my quest for heaven. It’s going fairly well, not as well as I would like, but better than it could be.

Cal, or Blackstar, whichever you prefer, is currently sleeping as I keep watch. Not that we’re in any danger or anything, the raiders here aren’t exactly stealthy, not to mention there’s a settlement a few miles away, but I just want to make sure. Besides, there’s a few abandoned buildings nearby that I’ve been meaning to look into.

You are probably wondering where in the multiverse Cal and I may be. Well, allow me to fill you in. I don’t know what timeline this one might be, but the Earth is in a sorry state. About 200 years into the future from your point of view, I would predict, making it 2222. In this timeline, global climate change spiraled out of control, reducing much of the world to a sunbaked desert with huge oceans. Billionaires and trillionaires take off to the stars to escape the dying planet, leaving the rest of humanity to deal with the consequences of unchecked corporations cutting corners in the name of profit.

Much of humanity was killed in the resulting famines, as well as simply in wars between the remaining countries over landmass and resources.