Granny’s little helper (by: Flarey)

Hey there! I’ve been wanting to make my first fluffy story for a while so I thought I’d use my newly adopted foal from @infraredturbine to do just that and expand a bit on his lore and stuff! Sorry that I’m not very good at writing, but hopefully I’ll get to do more with Blueberry in the future!

It’s been a month since Evelyn has rescued Blueberry. Blueberry is a blue unicorn fluffy with a lighter blue mane and tail that she had found as an abandoned foal. Taking pity on the little foal, being a chirpy-baby when she found him, she took him back to her house and nursed him back to health. Now he’s walking and talking and honestly, having him around the house has made things a little less lonely for 76 year old Evelyn. Before then, the only thing she has to look forward to are weekly phone calls from her two sons, one being a surgeon and the other, a college professor. The calls haven’t been lasting much longer than 10 mins and last time she’s had a visit from them had been months ago, for Easter.

Ever since she had rescued Blueberry, she has new stuff to look forward to.

Today, she decided to make a batch of homemade cookies from scratch when she felt Blueberry’s soft hooves on her legs.

“Wut Gwanny doin’?” He asked?

“I’m making a fresh batch of cookies, dear, would you like to help?”

“Bwuebewwy wuv hewp Gwanny make nummehs!” He said excitedly.

Evelyn picked up Blueberry and placed him on the kitchen table next to the mixing bowl next to the mostly ready dough.

“Okay, Blueberry. Granny needs you to add the final ingredient to the cookie dough here” she then points to the measuring cup full of chocolate chips.