Josef Finds A Fluffy Ch.6 [By BFM101]

“Dr Josef Mongola.”

Josef stood up as his name was called out by Professor Deckard, he’d put on his best fake smile for this graduation since he knew it was all for show anyway. But hearing his name, he couldn’t deny that that fake smile turned a little bit real, thinking about how hard he’d worked for this moment, even if it was a pile of shit, he was now a doctor, and that meant something.

Josef got onto the stage, took the degree from Deckard’s hand and brought the professor in for a hug.

Deckard whispered in his ear. “I don’t take pleasure in harming your career Mongola, I hope you’ve learnt from this.”

“Oh don’t you worry Professor, I’m still learning.”

Josef left the stage, hoping that the cameras picked up on Deckard’s worried face as he tried to compose himself for the next graduate.

“Congrats hun.”

Katherine launched herself into Josef’s arms, giving him a big kiss for his triumph. “I’m so proud of you.”

“Thanks, but I’m happy it’s over with, I might skip your ceremony next year.”

“You absolutely will not mister, I worked just as hard as you to pass this shit.”

“I’m kidding Kat, of course I’ll be there, you deserve the recognition.”

“And so do you, no matter what you’ve worked hard to get here and don’t let anyone take that away from you.”

“Thanks babe, but I’m thinking he might.”

Katherine turned round to where Josef was looking, and saw Jonathan walking towards them. “John, I didn’t think you were going to make it.”

“I wasn’t planning to, but I did a little snooping on mum and dad and neither of them were coming so I figured I was safe to make an appearance.”

Josef’s smile faded slightly. “They said something came up, I take it that was another lie.”

“Well judging by their text messages, mum is either hungover or drunk, I couldn’t tell the difference, and dad just straight up forgot that it was happening today.”