Realistified fluffy || The real beginning of my style change (Dragonixa)

So, if you grew attatched to my previous style, don’t really worry about me completely abandoning it - I still plan on using it in future comics and possibly commissions, if people require me to use my oldschool style :slight_smile:

This is me trying to break out of it and experiment with more of a realistic approach. I felt a little stuck and I realised I wasn’t really improving by drawing those same fluffies over and over again. So… I studied realism today. And I’m seriously happy with the results :smiley:

Feel free to still share your opinions, I won’t be hurt if you dislike my new approach, because frankly I don’t give a damn lol, I’m just here to have some fun with art :stuck_out_tongue:

Anyways, I wish you guys all the best!
Wub you :heart:
Nixy UwU

40 Likes

Ooh, this is great!

5 Likes

Thank you! >w< ~♥️

3 Likes

I wouldn’t actually mind one like that strutting by and wishing me a good morning. Heck, I’d gladly let it into my garden to eat all the grass it wants. :smiley:

5 Likes

I basically did a poofy mix of a horse and a pig and it works really well for fluffies ^w^ And both animals are adorable and approachable, so I get the feeling :stuck_out_tongue:

5 Likes

A horse is a horse of course of course unless that horse is mister fluffy

5 Likes

Adorbs. I fucking love this. I love your talent and can’t wait to see where you go

3 Likes

I guess it’s like one of those dog breeds gone wrong, like a mix of a Yorkshire terrier with cane corso or something stupid like that lol

3 Likes

Ok, you’re gonna melt me ;w; ~♥️ I’m seriously happy you like it so much ^w^

3 Likes

I think you should give some thought to smooshing in the muzzle pug style

4 Likes

See when I wanted a pet horse as a kiddo this is totally what I imagined in my head. But I could never get the hang of drawing horses.

2 Likes