Pearl pt. 3 (by Mr_Freeman774)

You accompanied the technician to the back door, now that he was walking right at your side you realized how big he was

“did you did this?”the vet asked “because i couldnt care less about the law right now,i have enough abusers coming here trying to prolongue the suffering of their fluffys ”after seeing this you realized that you are against a wall and a very angry man that is twice as wide as you

“hey,relax” you say showing your badge “ i am a cop,i found her in a dumpster near a crime scene”

“oh my god i am so sorry”the man quickly recoils and lift his hands “is just…she is bad”

“yeah i saw her too,can she make it?” you ask

“is not just about the eyes and legs …look, his stumps are nicely healed and she appears to be able to move them,but the good news end there, and thats just probably because they are old, a year most likely judging for the fur around them ,most of his external lacerations and cuts are infected,her left eye eyes is pierced and long gone , is gonna have to be removed , and there is puss coming out of her…i will have to neuter her,that tends to be pretty traumatic for adults,they are brainwired to love having babies more than anything, and thats even assuming that she survives the surgery, any other animal would be long death “ as he ends his explanation he takes a good look at your plate “luckily for you,i am not only a fluffy technician but a real vet,i treat plenty of K9s from the district so if you want to,i can put her as a K9 herself,you wont have to pay a dime”

“that…doesnt sound very legal”

“nobody never ever read the receipts, worst case scenario,a handler comes in asking if somebody adopted the poor heroic dog that survived such a beating”

“there is no other alternative?”

“no, i managed to keep her awake and talking using drugs, but you saw how she started to ramble about her family, there is no way you can take anything precise about her.”